Skip to main content
Upcoming Events
Upcoming Events
Copyright © 2018

United Pipe Clubs of America

All rights reserved.

Account Questions?
Call ClubExpress Toll Free Hotline: 1-866-HLP-CLUB

(between 6:30 am to 3:00 pm Pacific Time, Monday through Friday)

Add Me To Your Mailing List

News / Articles

2012 Western Regional Slow Smoke Competition Results

Matt Guss  | Published on 11/14/2012
The Seattle Pipe Club sponsored the Western Regional Slow Smoke Competition on November 14, 2012 at 7:00 p.m. in Fife, WA. The Chairman was Matt Guss and the Steward was Rick Willoughby. Pipes were made by Kaywoodie and the competition tobacco was McClelland Anniversary 2010.
Roxi Willoughby (picture below) is the new champ with a time of 58:45.  She bested a field of 15 competitors including 4 previous champions.  She is the first woman ever to win this competition and the first woman to place in the top five and get on our club trophy. Moreover, Roxi is the first woman to win a UPCA-sanctioned slow smoke contest!

Name Time
Roxanna Willoughby 58:45
Alexander Williams 54:42
Matthew Kaplan 47:41
Kevin Kaplan 47:00
Mark Garin 41:15
Thomas Medchill 36:48
Tom Wolfe 35:40
Robert Pritchett 32:34
Yi-Chen Lynn 32:15
Craig Watness 26:25
Jake Casberg 25:50
Kenton Bennett 23:35
Lennea Wolfe 18:00
Cindy Schell 10:20
James Lissner 04:08